magus and magic weapons


Rules Questions


i know that his kind of things have been discused a hundred times but i cant seem to find the right answer, so here is the question, a magus arcane pool can add +X or a property to a weapon (from lvl 5+) but does it stack with a magic weapon or not? for example, a magus gets a +5 longsword, he cant use the pool to make it +6 but can he make it keen, flaming +5? or once the magic weapon is +5 by enchantments, the magus ability is useless on that weapon?

thx in advance


If you have a +5 weapon you can use the arcane pool to add special abilities to the weapon. To a total maximum of +10 enhancement equivalent.


What Grandfather said.


thx a lot it was the only detail i needed to clarify to play a magus :D

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / magus and magic weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions