
![]() |

I'm thinking of making a Barbarian/Cleric/Holy Vindicator that worships Gorum. Does he have to use a Greatsword? Can he instead use a Sawtooth Sabre? Could he use a Dwarven Waraxe? Is there any rule that says a divine type has to use his deity's favored weapon as his primary(weapon focus) weapon?
I'd really appreciate a formal ruling, if possible.

![]() |

Interzone wrote:
You can use whatever weapon you please, the only effect of the deity favored weapon is basically free proficiency with it.
You don't even HAVE TO use a weapon you are proficient with, you just get big penalties for weapons you don't know how to use properly.So yeah, use anything you like :)
Cool! Thank you.