[Ultimate Magic] Maestro bloodline power


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2009 Top 32, 2010 Top 8

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Ultimate Magic PDF, pg 67 wrote:
Bloodline Arcana: Whenever you cast a spell with a verbal component and no somatic or material component, you treat your caster level as if it were one higher.

Does this include spells affected by Eschew Materials and/or Still Spell? I'd say yes, but I'm pretty generous.


Pathfinder Adventure, Rulebook Subscriber

I would say no, the feats Still spell and Eschew Materials does not change the spell description it just removes the need to meet those requirements. A Still spell still has a Somatic component you can just ignore it for this casting.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / [Ultimate Magic] Maestro bloodline power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions