Rage spell


Rules Questions


I'm wondering if this spell will totally screw spellcasters. In the rules it says that while in rage the recipient cannot do anything that requires patience and concentration.

Thanks


Aretas wrote:

I'm wondering if this spell will totally screw spellcasters. In the rules it says that while in rage the recipient cannot do anything that requires patience and concentration.

Thanks

A caster wouldn't be able to cast under the influence of this spell, but you can only cast it on a willing recipient and the -2AC is bad for casters anyway.


David Moody 170 wrote:
Aretas wrote:

I'm wondering if this spell will totally screw spellcasters. In the rules it says that while in rage the recipient cannot do anything that requires patience and concentration.

Thanks

A caster wouldn't be able to cast under the influence of this spell, but you can only cast it on a willing recipient and the -2AC is bad for casters anyway.

An oracle of the Heavens can actually use it on unwilling targets, as part of Mantle of Moonlight.

Quite an interesting use of it, and offers even more battlefield control.


Cheapy wrote:

An oracle of the Heavens can actually use it on unwilling targets, as part of Mantle of Moonlight.

Quite an interesting use of it, and offers even more battlefield control.

Nifty. Doubt it will ever be my favorite way to disrupt spellcasters, but it's always nice to have options.


Thanks for the feedback. I'm playing a Bard so a willing target could be a fascinated then suggested spellcaster. At that point can the target become a willing target of the rage spell? I'm just brainstorming on how to use this spell to mess with spellcasters.


Aretas wrote:
Thanks for the feedback. I'm playing a Bard so a willing target could be a fascinated then suggested spellcaster. At that point can the target become a willing target of the rage spell? I'm just brainstorming on how to use this spell to mess with spellcasters.

I think at that point, you may as well just Charm Person them, and have them cast fireballs at their former friends.

Grand Lodge

Aretas wrote:
Thanks for the feedback. I'm playing a Bard so a willing target could be a fascinated then suggested spellcaster. At that point can the target become a willing target of the rage spell? I'm just brainstorming on how to use this spell to mess with spellcasters.

You could probably give him such a suggestion. I believe if he becomes unwilling, he is no longer a valid target for rage (which is dismissable, so it can end early) and the spell effect ends for him.


I found the Savage Skald option for the Bard. 6th level they get incite rage even on an unwilling target! Its a Will save so it will be tough vs spell casters.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rage spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions