Gnome Pyromantic Question


Rules Questions


With the pyromantic racial trait for gnomes it says that all fire spells count as 1 lvl higher. Now does this increase the damage or is it just that the D/C check is higher to resist the spells. Thanks


You misread the ability. The SPELLS are not a level higher; the CASTER is a level higher. So a fifth-level pyro wizard casting a Fireball spell will deal 6d6 damage, but the DC will still be 13 + Int mod.


AvalonXQ wrote:
You misread the ability. The SPELLS are not a level higher; the CASTER is a level higher. So a fifth-level pyro wizard casting a Fireball spell will deal 6d6 damage, but the DC will still be 13 + Int mod.

Thank you that makes it a little clearer.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gnome Pyromantic Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.