
Borthos Brewhammer |

I've started my first "real" Wizard in a game. We began at level one. His bonded object is a Wand. At level 5, he is taking craft wand and going to become a Dual Wand Wielder (GM approved the feat).
My questions are:
1. Can you make a wand with 2 spells in it, same level, 25 charges each? or 3 spells, ~17 charges each? and so on and so on.
2. I know I read somewhere that you can use your caster level in place of the wand's caster level but I can't find it. Am I crazy?
3. I've specialized in Evocation (but I'm not just a blaster) I cast 2 spells with Dual Wand Wielder, does my Intense Spell feature (1/2 Wiz level to damage with damage dealing spells) trigger for both wands? I'm pretty sure it does, and I know if I'm shooting multiple rays/blasts, it only applies to one ray/blast per spell, but I'm technically casting 2 spells.

Asphesteros |

on 1 - I don't think your DM should let you do it as a wand, rather something like that should be a custom made wonderous item, just in the shape of a wand, since wands are boilerplate 1 spell 50 charge things. Maybe he'd let you build it with the custom magic rules and bond with it anyways, though.
on 2 for all those sorts of things (wands potions scrolls) general default is the spell in it is set at the cheapest cost, which is the lowest level the spell can be cast at - which is the minimum caster level an item can be. You can make it a higher level, though.
on 3 you're not casting a spell when you use a wand, just triggering it. So for example you can't apply a metamagic feat to the spells of a wand you found. However, you can apply a metamagic feat when you make the wand in the first palce, and you basically cast the spell when you make it, so I believe if you make a wand your intense spell bonus would be stored in there along with the spell, same as if you'd saved it empowered, or something. Not sure about this one though. (and pretty thought provoking as far as making up interesting magic loot)

![]() |
To the best of my knowledge...
1. No, there is nothing in the rules for wands allowing you to have multiple spells within it (see the staff creation rules). This would be a house rule if allowed.
2. You can use your caster level in place of the caster level of a staff, not a wand.
3. I am almost posotive that the intense spell ability will not work with the wand. You are not casting the spell, the wand is. However, that being said if it is a wand crafted by you then I would probably allow the intense spell ability to function, but only at the power it was when the wand was created. It would not increase by 1 per 2 levels as you continue to level up.

Gignere |
The Bard variant Magician can eventually use his own caster level when using a wand.
Wand Mastery (Ex)
At 10th level, when a magician uses a wand containing a spell on his spell list, he uses his Charisma bonus to set the wand’s save DC. At 16th level, when using such a wand, he uses his caster level in place of the wand’s caster level.
This ability replaces jack of all trades.

![]() |

If you get a chance you MUST get The Genius Guide to Rune Staves and Wyrd Wands PDF and get your GM to allow it in the game. It actually makes wands and staves USEFUL for casters and worth having. Now your wand can mean as much to you as a +2 longsword does to the fighter... because it IS a +2 wand!

Tiny Coffee Golem |

1. No. One spell per wand.
2. Not in pathfinder. Possibly something in 3.5, but I'm not sure. Though the prestige class from the Seeker of Secrets lets you use scrolls at your caster level.
3.Intense spells specifically says when you "cast" spells. Using a wand isn't casting. So technically no, but you could get DM permission. Most class abilities are limited to actual spell casting and not magic item use.