Eidolon & Augment Summoning - Official Ruling


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I'm sorry I know there have been many threads on this, but I have found nothing official. I keep seeing people say "Jason said", but can't find it. I would like something to show DMs who have conflicting interpretations.

Please point me to where it officially says that a Summoner (can or can't) use the Augment Summoning feat on the eidelon.

Thomas Hamlett


the feat itself references summoning spells. the class ability of the summoner is not a symphony spell. ergo the eidolon is un affected. if you used the lvl 2 summon eidolon spell it is affected.

the summon sla also work with it fine.

Dark Archive

I agree, but symphony spell?


stupid autocorrect. I likely made a typo then it changed it and I did nit notice.

Paizo Employee Developer

Mojorat wrote:
symphony spell.

Autocorrect or not, sounds like something awesome for a group of bards.

Anyway, you're right. The wording of the feat is clear.

Augment Summoning wrote:
Each creature you conjure with any summon spell

If you're not casting Summon X, you don't get the feat. Calling your eidolon with the standard method is

Eidolon wrote:
a ritual that takes 1 minute to perform.

A ritual is not a spell. Therefore you have not cast a summon spell. Therefore your eidolon does not benefit. As Mojo pointed out, though

Mojorat wrote:
if you used the lvl 2 summon eidolon spell it is affected

.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Eidolon & Augment Summoning - Official Ruling All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.