2 creatures occupying a square


Rules Questions


I thought I read a rule that same 2 creatures can occupy the same square as long as one is at least 2 size categories larger than the other one, but now I can't find it.
If it exist can anyone provide a link or page number.

Liberty's Edge

Pg 193 Square occupied by creature three sizes larger or smaller.

Edit: Misread the question. AFAIK there is no such rule, though I (and several others I know) commonly houserule it this way to avoid the silliness of tiny creatures being forced to 'back off' each round just because the PC (or other small or larger creature) is there.


NotMousse wrote:

Pg 193 Square occupied by creature three sizes larger or smaller.

Edit: Misread the question. AFAIK there is no such rule, though I (and several others I know) commonly houserule it this way to avoid the silliness of tiny creatures being forced to 'back off' each round just because the PC (or other small or larger creature) is there.

Thanks.


You could not find that rule, because it is actually 3 sizes smaller.


udalrich wrote:
You could not find that rule, because it is actually 3 sizes smaller.

I saw that, but by RAW moving through, and occupying are not the same thing, and you have to be tiny, diminutive, or the other fine to occupy the same square, as opposed to just move through it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 2 creatures occupying a square All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.