Failed saves and damaging items


Rules Questions


If I cast a fireball or lightening bolt and my opponent rolls a 1 on the reflex save , are the persons magic items like amulets or ring get damaged or destroyed due to the 1 rolled?
In regards to page 217 of core rule book

Scarab Sages

Yes, those spell descriptions specifically mention harming objects. Spells such as ray of enfeeblement or enervation would not.


Yar.

This is why I keep track of the hardness and HP of all my items, just in case something like this happens. Attended items also get saving throws at the wielder's bonus, so if you roll a 1, your items that get affected still get to make their save, meaning they may take only 1/4 damage (on a save for half effect) before hardness depending on it's material and the kind of damage being done (or double damage ignoring hardness in the worst case scenario on a fail).

~P

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Failed saves and damaging items All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions