Magic scabbard on magic belt


Rules Questions


According to the Advanced Player’s Guide the Scabbard of Stanching is a belt slot magic item.

According to the Core Rules book the Belt of Strength is also a belt slot magic item.

This seems to suggest that one cannot wear a magical scabbard and a magical belt at the same time.

Is this what the game designers intended?

RPG Superstar 2011 Top 16

The Scabbard of Vigor uses the belt slot, too. The Scabbard of Keen Edges, however, is slotless. So, it's item by item.

Also, you can double the price of an item to make it slotless.


Vigil wrote:

The Scabbard of Vigor uses the belt slot, too. The Scabbard of Keen Edges, however, is slotless. So, it's item by item.

Also, you can double the price of an item to make it slotless.

Excuse me Vigil. That is interesting for you to say. Please tell me if this rule is specified in either the Core Rulebook or the Advanced Player's Guide.


Magic Item Creation

Towards the bottom of the table you find this:
No Slot Limitation - Multiply Cost by 2


Mauril wrote:

Magic Item Creation

Towards the bottom of the table you find this:
No Slot Limitation - Multiply Cost by 2

Thank you Mauril. I should have read more closely. This solves a thorny riddle for me.

Thanks Vigil.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magic scabbard on magic belt All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions