Amulet of mighty fists / Constrict


Rules Questions


Fairly straightforward question.

If you had shocking on the amulet of mighty fists, would it apply to constrict damage along with say bite damage if you were for instance a snake?


Shameless Bump


Shadow_of_death wrote:

Fairly straightforward question.

If you had shocking on the amulet of mighty fists, would it apply to constrict damage along with say bite damage if you were for instance a snake?

I'm inclined to say no. But a re reading of the rules is making me say yes.

Damage: You can inflict damage to your target equal to your unarmed strike, a natural attack, or an attack made with armor spikes or a light or one-handed weapon. This damage can be either lethal or nonlethal.

the natural attack would have the bzzzt effect with it so the grapple should as well.


Yes, for bite damage (it's a natural weapon).

No, for constrict damage (it's a special attack).

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

hogarth wrote:

Yes, for bite damage (it's a natural weapon).

No, for constrict damage (it's a special attack).

+1

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Amulet of mighty fists / Constrict All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions