Quick Reach Weapon Question


Rules Questions


In PF... Are reach weapons still considered ranged attacks, when determining issues of Cover?


Pathos wrote:
In PF... Are reach weapons still considered ranged attacks, when determining issues of Cover?

Yes

When making a melee attack against an adjacent target, your target has cover if any line from any corner of your square to the target's square goes through a wall (including a low wall). When making a melee attack against a target that isn't adjacent to you (such as with a reach weapon), use the rules for determining cover from ranged attacks.

http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/combat.html#melee-attacks


Many thanks... Fore some reason, I just couldn't find wording on it... *scratches head*

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Quick Reach Weapon Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions