Form of the Dragon and spellcasting


Rules Questions


Can a sorcerer still cast spells while any of the Form of the Dragon spells (or ability, if a Dragon Disciple) is active?

An official ruling is preferred.


Razilin wrote:

Can a sorcerer still cast spells while any of the Form of the Dragon spells (or ability, if a Dragon Disciple) is active?

An official ruling is preferred.

Yes you can... only that your spell component pouch merges with your new body, requiring the Eschew Material or Natural Spell feats.

Quote:
While in such a form, you cannot cast any spells that require material components (unless you have the Eschew Materials or Natural Spell feat), and can only cast spells with somatic or verbal components if the form you choose has the capability to make such movements or speak, such as a dragon.


Here is Linkie... LINK!!!

Liberty's Edge

Pathos wrote:
Razilin wrote:

Can a sorcerer still cast spells while any of the Form of the Dragon spells (or ability, if a Dragon Disciple) is active?

An official ruling is preferred.

Yes you can... only that your spell component pouch merges with your new body, requiring the Eschew Material or Natural Spell feats.

Pathos is correct: a Sorcerer CAN cast spells while in Form Of The Dragon, as they already have the Eschew Material feat.


Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Form of the Dragon and spellcasting All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions