Vital Strike and Readying


Rules Questions


I've been searching the past posts and have found tons of posts about vital strike and spring attack and Vital strike and cleave.

My question though is: can vital strike be used as part of the special initiative action of readying? In other words, can I ready an action to vital strike if the condition I chose to trigger said vital strike is met?

Just Wondering,
Matt


Yep, sure can.
You can Ready ANY Standard Action, and since the Attack Action is a Standard Action it's 100% legit. Vital Strike applies to that Attack Action, whether it's a plain vanilla Attack Action or an Attack Action Sunder. You can also ready a Cleave as that is also a Standard Action, but Vital Strike doesn't work in that case.


That is what I thought, just wanted a second opinion. Thanks for the quick response.

Matt

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Vital Strike and Readying All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.