Liberation & Freedom's call


Rules Questions


Hi there,
a question regarding this power: in the text, is says that all allies within 30 feet are affected. What about the cleric himself? Can he also benefit from the effect, as for channel energy? If yes, this would make the Freedom subdomain really interesting as a replacement of the Liberation power...
Thanks for your thoughts on the subject...


Unless a spell/effect specifically says otherwise, a character is always considered his own ally. That's how I always handle it, anyway. And I'm pretty sure almost everyone else does the same, despite the fact that there is no rule saying this in Pathfinder (I vaguely remember a mention of such a rule in DnD 3.5).


Blave wrote:
Unless a spell/effect specifically says otherwise, a character is always considered his own ally. That's how I always handle it, anyway. And I'm pretty sure almost everyone else does the same, despite the fact that there is no rule saying this in Pathfinder (I vaguely remember a mention of such a rule in DnD 3.5).

What if the character, like Pink Floyd, believes that she is her own worst enemy? ^_^

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Liberation & Freedom's call All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions