So... Death Roll...?


Rules Questions


Can you use it on the ground or is it only in water, but then again, being tripped in water, what's the point? I'm just wondering... What is your take on it?

Edit: It's the special attack a crocodile can do, if there's any doubt ;-)

Dark Archive

Gworeth wrote:

Can you use it on the ground or is it only in water, but then again, being tripped in water, what's the point? I'm just wondering... What is your take on it?

Edit: It's the special attack a crocodile can do, if there's any doubt ;-)

It can be used anywhere. Otherwise I'd have a hard time seeing the use in it.


Yeah, anywhere. But the point is to disorient and knock the air out of victims so that they drown.

I usually halve the amount of time that one can hold their breath.


Thanks! That's what I thought... I got a player that REALLY likes to summon a croc... So I was grasping for straws :D


IRL, crocs use the death roll in and out of the water, if that helps.


Mynameisjake wrote:
IRL, crocs use the death roll in and out of the water, if that helps.

I dunno... My villains just have to remember their Anti-Croc-BAT-spray! :D

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / So... Death Roll...? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.