A question about subdomains...


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Forgive me, but I've been up all night :(

If I take a subdomain - let's say Tactics - that is my domain choice? So I gain Seize the INitiative and swap out my bonus spell but lose the higher level ability of the War domain, such as Weapon Master?

Thanks!


In the APG:
"Each subdomain replaces a granted power and a number of spells in the domain’s granted spell list."

So Sieze the Initiative replaces Battle Rage, but only Battle Rage. The other power(s) of the Domain remain in force. Think of it as an archetype for the domain, replacing only those parts mention, and leaving the others intact.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / A question about subdomains... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions