Luck Domain and Touching Yourself


Rules Questions


Core Rules wrote:


Bit of Luck (Sp): You can touch a willing creature as a
standard action, giving it a bit of luck. For the next round,
any time the target rolls a d20, he may roll twice and take
the more favorable result. You can use this ability a number
of times per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier.

First, can you use the ability on yourself?

And, if so, would the benefit only apply to the move action you'd have left in that round? Or would the benefit apply to your next round?


' I don't want anybody else,When I think of you oh' I touch myself"


Seems to me it's worded as it goes on the subjects "next round" And I would say yeah you could use it on yourself.


Don't touch yourself in public -- it sends the wrong message.

As long as you are a creature though and are consenting what happens in your house is your business.

Scarab Sages

I share the same sediment when the player of the Paladin in my game says he is going to touch himself as a swift action. :)

Dark Archive

Masika wrote:
I share the same sediment when the player of the Paladin in my game says he is going to touch himself as a swift action. :)

Tell him that if he had more to work with, he'd need at least a full round action. :)

Scarab Sages

Yes, you can touch yourself.

You would benefit from it until your turn came back up. Once your turn came back up, the effect would expire. So you could use it on things like... attacks of opportunity...

And whatever you wanted to... move... during your move action :p


No, touching yourself does not count as getting lucky.
Get out of your mom's basement and go meet some real girls!

Sovereign Court

Yeah you certainly can count yourself as a willing creature, but you wouldn't get to use it for your next turns attack rolls.

You'd get to use it for any saving throws you had to make between the end of your turn and the start of the next, attacks of opportunity and any skill checks your DM might call for at a certain initiative value.

So not a waste of an action if you've got nothing better to do or know something terrible is going to happen before you can act again and you're just trying to survive it.

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Irori say "Man who must touch himself, probably not about to get lucky."

Dark Archive

I'm still steamed that DLoT beat me to the Divinyl's ref.


Best thread title ever!


Mynameisjake wrote:
Core Rules wrote:


Bit of Luck (Sp): You can touch a willing creature as a
standard action, giving it a bit of luck. For the next round,
any time the target rolls a d20, he may roll twice and take
the more favorable result. You can use this ability a number
of times per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier.

First, can you use the ability on yourself?

And, if so, would the benefit only apply to the move action you'd have left in that round? Or would the benefit apply to your next round?

A creature, so yes you can use if for your self.


We always house ruled that touching yourself was a free action. Chainmail chafes.....

Silver Crusade

The wiser one gets, the more they are able to touch themselves each day...


M P 433 wrote:
The wiser one gets, the more they are able to touch themselves each day...

Which is ironic, because wisdom is tied to perception and if you touch yourself too much you'll go blind.


Set wrote:

I'm still steamed that DLoT beat me to the Divinyl's ref.

"It' part of my Portfolio. And I mean it really is in my portfolio I have pictures"

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Luck Domain and Touching Yourself All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions