Can you 'Acid Splash' into a mug for a makeshift Acid Flask?


Rules Questions


I would think the mug wud be destroyed?

Liberty's Edge

for game balance, no-otherwise the rogue buys glass flasks, the wizards casts a cantrip into them, and the rogue gets to make touch attacks to deal sneak attack damage for cheap.

But after about 1st or 2nd level, such costs are negligible anyway. If it were me, I might allow it, just to give the wizard something entertaining to do with his OOC time.


Unlike `Create Water` which says the water disappears after 24 hours should the acid as well?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
harmor wrote:
Unlike `Create Water` which says the water disappears after 24 hours should the acid as well?

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells---final/acid-splash

The acid disappears after 1 round.


Oh, oops missed that. Thanks.


Maezer wrote:
harmor wrote:
Unlike `Create Water` which says the water disappears after 24 hours should the acid as well?

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells---final/acid-splash

The acid disappears after 1 round.

So actually, you can do this. You just need to be quick about it. :-)

Sovereign Court

harmor wrote:
Unlike `Create Water` which says the water disappears after 24 hours should the acid as well?

create water water being unstable raises some very serious health risk questions about consuming it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can you 'Acid Splash' into a mug for a makeshift Acid Flask? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions