
DSRMT |
I'm not sure if this has been addressed yet, but I was just wondering if an Eidolon can go into an Anti-magic zone. In their description, it says they are treated like summoned creatures, except for the few exceptions they list, so my guess is no, but I just wanted to get your guys opinion on it
Thanks in advanced!

![]() |

I'm not sure if this has been addressed yet, but I was just wondering if an Eidolon can go into an Anti-magic zone. In their description, it says they are treated like summoned creatures, except for the few exceptions they list, so my guess is no, but I just wanted to get your guys opinion on it
Thanks in advanced!
I'm pretty sure the answer is "we don't know".
However:
Summoned creatures of any type and incorporeal undead wink out if they enter an antimagic field. They reappear in the same spot once the field goes away. Time spent winked out counts normally against the duration of the conjuration that is maintaining the creature. If you cast antimagic field in an area occupied by a summoned creature that has spell resistance, you must make a caster level check (1d20 + caster level) against the creature’s spell resistance to make it wink out. (The effects of instantaneous conjurations are not affected by an antimagic field because the conjuration itself is no longer in effect, only its result.)
I believe you can argue that the summoning ritual has an instantaneous effect and the eidolon is not considered to be under a spell while traveling around with you. This becomes a little more difficult to argue because the summoner can dismiss the eidolon with a standard action, but you could argue that is simply a class feature of the Summoner and is not the result of lingering summoning magic.
As this point isn't addressed in the rules it is pretty much up to the dm to decide whether or not the Eidolon is an instant conjuration or is the result of an infinite duration spell.