Does Size Matter?


General Discussion (Prerelease)


I have a question concerning the new spells that replace the old Polymorph spell: do size modifiers count?

Example: Say a wizard uses Beast Shape II to assume the form of a Tiny animal. Would he receive a +2 size bonus to his attack roles and AC, in addition to the modifiers listed in the spell description?

I've read through the Beta PFRPG numerous times and it never really says whether or not size mods apply to shapeshifting. It might be a good idea to address this, either by clearly stating that size modifiers do (or do not) count, or, for the sake of clarity, just include the size modifiers in each spell's description.

Thank you.

DogBone


Size bonuses do kick in, and it's in the general polymorph subschool rules on page 159, right column, third from the last paragraph. There should really be a reference to the general rules for the basic Shape spells, since it's not the first place I would look either.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Roleplaying Game / General Discussion (Prerelease) / Does Size Matter? All Messageboards
Recent threads in General Discussion (Prerelease)
Druid / Monk?