| seekerofshadowlight |
I Have something to ask about a necromancer school power...just how does the control undead work? It says you can do it just not how you do it Would you do it somewhat like a clerics channel with it having a range of 30 ' and they have to make a save...no damage or healing just an area save like thing?
| seekerofshadowlight |
see thats the issue it says You can control 8 HD worth of undead
creatures per caster level. not the number of undead you can control with a spell is 8 per level
it is not clear and can be read as either or . ANd the 8th level power is about making undead not controling them. why have a power at first level you cant hope to use for at lest 3 or 4?
What it comes down to is i would like the wording to be clear totally clear its not now a DM could rule either way. This is the only power if your right not useful for 3 to 4 level so it needs to be crystal clear not vauge.
Myrin Greasebeard
|
I agree with you. All of the other grant powers at first level. It gives you an ability you can not use until you can cast 4th level spells. The only way you will be able to creat undead at lower levels is to buy the scroll which is costly considering no other class has to.
We have been roleplaying it as a cleric of 3.5. We did this so that the wizard can not heal undead in a burst. It allows them to control undead while not inflicting wounds.
I like the idea of controling undead at first. It is not unheard of after all. Necromancers also have a poor spell selection at first. It seems to be working out.