![]() ![]()
Scrolls require you pay the cost because they don't cost anything when you do use them to cast the spell they contain, while wands require you to pay the spell's cost each time you cast it. It seems like the default would be that the spellcaster has to expend the cost of the spell when you craft the item, but based off of wands, I think that if the item still requires you to expend the cost of the spell then you shouldn't need to pay the cost when you craft the item. ![]()
A single shuriken with Returning works fine, for all feats, as it's a weapon with Reload 0, and Returning instantly returns the shuriken to your hand after each Strike. You'd technically need to be holding to be considered wielding it, so you couldn't draw it as part of the same action, but so long as you have it in hand you can use these feats. It seems like Hunted Shot actually only works with a single shuriken, since the feat says you must make the strikes with "the" required weapon, but that's kind of pedantic. ![]()
someweirdguy wrote: If you had something like Cleave (which doesn't have the attack trait) and took out one of your opponents, wouldn't you need to care about your MAP? Cleave has you make a Strike, which does have the Attack trait, so that wouldn't work. It seems like the clause about your MAP is unnecessary. ![]()
Something else you could do right now within the rules is poison your shurikens before combat to make up for their lack of weapon damage. Some feats also only work with reload 0 weapons and shurikens don't require an action to draw at the beginning of combat, so a single shuriken with returning still has those benefits over other thrown weapons. ![]()
BjörnToKill wrote:
You're really only going to be able to wildshape once per fight and even if you did have multiple focus points, you wouldn't be able to refocus more than one of them until level 12. More focus points is definitely not necessary for wildshape druids. |