Ajin Ra Baqa

Terrordactyl's page

Organized Play Member. 20 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.




The Quick Draw class feat of the Rogue says: "You draw a weapon with the Interact action, then Strike with the weapon you just drew."

The feat has the rogue descriptor and nothing else.
However the Strike action has the attack descriptor.

With Quick Draw then does it have the attack quality because it mentions strike?


The Quick Draw feat of the Rogue says: "You draw a weapon with the Interact action, then Strike with the weapon you just drew."

Does that mean it's an interact and a strike action? Or is it ONLY an interaction action with the effects of strike?


Not going to disguise my intention: I want to use the

Halfling Opportunist's Exploitive Maneuver:
Exploitive Maneuver (Ex): A halfling opportunist can use an enemy’s actions in combat for her own gain, as if the opponent were using aid another to assist the opportunist, giving her a bonus on her next skill check, attack roll, or to AC against the next attack (Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook 86 and 197). The enemy must be able to reach the opportunist, and the opportunist must activate this ability as an immediate action and succeed at a combat maneuver check against the enemy’s CMD; at the GM’s discretion, the opportunist can substitute another ability score modifier for her Strength modifier when making her combat maneuver check (such as using Dexterity for an agility-related action or Charisma for a social-related action). If the halfling succeeds at this combat maneuver check, she adds the aid another bonus to her action on her next turn and subtracts that bonus from the enemy’s roll for that action. Note that if the combat maneuver check is successful, the outcome of the enemy’s roll is irrelevant to this ability—a halfling opportunist can use a giant’s swinging club to jump farther whether the giant hits or misses with its attack roll.

The GM decides whether the enemy’s action can benefit the opportunist in the desired manner. Circumstances occurring between the enemy’s turn and the halfling’s turn may prevent her from following through with the desired action); if this occurs, she loses the bonus from aid another but can take her turn normally.

in conjunction with the
Inquisitor's Solo Tactics ability:
Solo Tactics (Ex): At 3rd level, all of the inquisitor’s allies are treated as if they possessed the same teamwork feats as the inquisitor for the purpose of determining whether the inquisitor receives a bonus from her teamwork feats. Her allies do not receive any bonuses from these feats unless they actually possess the feats themselves. The allies’ positioning and actions must still meet the prerequisites listed in the teamwork feat for the inquisitor to receive the listed bonus.
The goal being to pick up the
Harrying Partners teamwork feat:
Prerequisites: Any teamwork feat, base attack bonus +6.

Benefit: When you successfully use the aid another action to improve the Armor Class or attack roll of an ally who also has this feat, the benefit from aid another lasts until the beginning of your next turn.

Normal: The bonus granted by aid another either grants your ally a +2 bonus on her next attack roll against an opponent or grants your ally a +2 bonus to AC against that opponent’s next attack made before the beginning of your next turn.

and, if not in PFS, to get also the
Exceptional Aid teamwork feat:
Prerequisites: Bonded Mind.

Benefit: When you successfully use the Aid Another action to assist an ally’s skill check, and the ally also has this feat, the bonus is +4 instead of +2.

This would allow the bonus from aid another to be instead +4 and would apply constantly until next turn. Then Exploitive Maneuver increases the aid another bonus to you to +7 total.
But in order for this to work, the aid another action must make whoever is using it an ally willingly or not, otherwise the teamwork feats won't apply.

Precedent comes from

Unwitting Ally:
A rogue with this talent can spend a swift action to attempt to make an opponent act like an ally for purposes of providing a flank until the beginning of the rogue’s next turn. The opponent must be able to hear and see the rogue, and the rogue must succeed at a Bluff check opposed by the opponent’s Sense Motive. If the check succeeds, the opponent acts as an ally for the purpose of providing a flank. Whether or not the check succeeds, the rogue cannot use this trick again on the same opponent for the next 24 hours. If the rogue fails the check by 5 or more, she cannot use the unwitting ally ability on any opponent within line of sight of the failed attempt for 24 hours.
This makes the opponent an ally for purposes of flanking.
Does the Exploitive Maneuver make an opponent an ally for the purposes of aid another?


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

The Aides-de-camp ability of the Daring General cavalier archetype gives me a "modified version of the Leadership feat at 6th level."
Does this mean that I cannot take the leadership feat at 7th level?

Could I take Vile Leadership instead?

If it's a modified version of a feat, does that mean it is still subject to traits that change the cohort level requirement of the Leadership feat, such as Wicked Leader?

What about interacting with the prestige class Noble Scion?


From the Bolt Ace archetype :
Inexplicable Reload : At 11th level, loading a crossbow becomes unthinking and automatic for a bolt ace. As long as she has at least 1 grit point, she always starts each round of combat (even a surprise round) with her crossbow loaded. Also, the amount of time needed to reload a crossbow decreases by one step: a standard action becomes a move action, a move action becomes a swift action, a swift action becomes a free action, and a free action becomes not an action. This deed replaces lightning reload.

The description for the ballista is as follows: A ballista is essentially a Huge heavy crossbow fixed in place.

Given this description, can the Inexplicable Reload affect light ballistas? Can other abilities of the Bolt Ace affect light ballistas? Would the only obstacle one would have to worry about is the size of the PC wielding said ballista?