
Oliver Veyrac |

Enlarge person is a no go
All equipment worn or carried by a creature is similarly enlarged by the spell. Melee weapons affected by this spell deal more damage (see Table: Tiny and Large Weapon Damage). Other magical properties are not affected by this spell. Any enlarged item that leaves an enlarged creature's possession (including a projectile or thrown weapon) instantly returns to its normal size. This means that thrown and projectile weapons deal their normal damage. Magical properties of enlarged items are not increased by this spell.
Don't know if there is a gravity bow version for firearms unfortunately :(

![]() |

Be sure to take Rapid Reload (double hackbutt) as well.
And while I'm here, shameless Rapid Reload FAQ plug.

BloodyManticore |
Thanks for the enlarge person issue I think large carriages should work great amd the damage dice question was as im large normally so its 6d6 but when I enlarge person what step up does it take. If I go musket Master that should apply to the double hackbut and treat it like a 1h firearm and then apply the free rapid reload right

![]() |

Thanks for the enlarge person issue I think large carriages should work great amd the damage dice question was as im large normally so its 6d6 but when I enlarge person what step up does it take.
You can use this as a guide. Damage dice roughly doubles for every other size increase, whether natural or manufactured, though exceptions exist.
1d2 => 1d3 => 1d4 => 1d6 => 1d8 => 2d6 => 3d6 => 4d6 => 6d6 => 8d6 => 12d6 => 16d6 => 24d6
For this exercise, 1d12 is the equivalent of 2d6
If I go musket Master that should apply to the double hackbut and treat it like a 1h firearm and then apply the free rapid reload right
Most likely not.
Feel free to click the FAQ request that I linked above.
The issue stems from the Rapid Reloader class feature that you get at level 1. It gives you Rapid Reload (muskets). Since the Rapid Reload feat only applies to one type of firearm, the general consensus is that you need Rapid Reload for each type of firearm you want it for, including the double hackbutt.

Robert A Matthews |

I think it is worth mentioning as most people who intend to use the double hackbut forget this, but you have to set it up as a full round action before firing it, or you take a -4 to your attack and get knocked prone from firing it. I wouldn't let someone just say they are always wheeling it around. That's like saying you always have your sword out.

Athaleon |

Hence the Immovable Rod. You still have to set up to fire, but it's down to a move action and you eliminate all the bulk of the carriage.
As for the Enlarge issues, you can drop the ammo as mentioned, figure out a way to get someone else to load you, or use magic somehow.
You could, next level, take Leadership to have your cohort be your loader. If he is also a musket master, he can be loading your huge gun while also shooting with his own musket.
Though the rules are firmly against it, I wonder if a shrinking projectile (huge when fired, down to large after leaving the barrel) would have the same effect as a discarding sabot round.