Ultimate Campaign terrain improvements


Rules Questions


I am confused on this ruling for the terrain improvements. I am in the mindset that a hex can have 2 farms since it has an asterisk. I came to this conclusion that a Fishery also has an asterisk so it and the farm can occupy the same hex which would in essence do the same thing as 2 farms. Does anyone have solid proof to prove or disprove this idea?


It says that an improvement with an asterisk can share the same has as other improvements. The s implies multiple but can it still have multiple farms and if so what is the limit?

Scarab Sages RPG Superstar 2008 Top 4; Contributor; Publisher, Legendary Games

It can share the same hex as OTHER improvements. It cannot share the hex with other iterations of the SAME improvement.


Jason Nelson wrote:
It can share the same hex as OTHER improvements. It cannot share the hex with other iterations of the SAME improvement.

okay but how many can exist on one hex? One of each with an asterisk?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Yes.

I believe the idea is that you can have one improvement that doesn't have an asterisk as well, though the rules text seems to suggest that you can't (since they can't share a hex with other improvements), it just seems odd that a hex with a quarry in it can't have roads as well. It might have been better for the asterisk-flags to have been reversed, if this is the case, so that a hex can only have one asterisked improvement and any number of non-asterisked ones (as long as all improvements are of different types).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ultimate Campaign terrain improvements All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions