| Ravingdork |
Magical ammunition says "Once you activate the ammunition, you must shoot it before the end of your turn. Otherwise, it deactivates (but it isn't consumed) and you must activate it again before you can use it."
However, I can find no such limitation for alchemical ammunition, such as with elemental ammunition.
Does this mean I could fill each of my slide pistol barrels with different elemental ammunition, activate them all right away, and then keep them activated and ready to fire for a rainy day?
If the rule exists, can you help me find it?
| NorrKnekten |
| 2 people marked this as a favorite. |
You will not find it, its been a reoccuring discussion on the forums but as it is RAW, theres no rules for alchemical ammo above the typical activatation rules and alchemical ammo does not have a defined rules section.
Even when looking at the sources that introduced alchemical ammunition they do not have any additional rules for alchemical ammunition but the intent seems rather welldocumented that the "Activated ammunition" section applies both to alchemical and magical despite mentioning only magical by name. (Since alchemical ammo did not exist upon the time of its writing)
| Finoan |
To make a ruling at the table, I would have the alchemical ammunition follow the rules for activated ammunition same as magical ammunition. That rule for activating ammunition should probably be moved to a general rule section rather than being specific to magical items.
But as it is, it would be a 'specific defines general' fallacy to say that it is proven that the activated alchemical ammunition should follow that rule.