Accursed Critical / Critical Mastery


Rules Questions


Hey guys, new question. The current campaign I'm part of has us running gestalt characters, and mine, Joyeuse, is a Fighter/Sorcerer hybrid. I decided I wanted to pick up a few critical feats because I want to make Joyeuse into a beast. Accursed Critical caught my eye since I can cast Bestow Curse and have a 15-20 crit range. My question is, do I even NEED Critical Mastery to tag-team this with another critical feat? Unlike Blighted Critical or Censoring Critical, Accursed Critical does not say you can only apply the effects of one critical feat to a critical hit if you don't have Critical Mastery. So if I scored a critical and used Blighted Critical, can I also curse them with Bestow Curse? There are other critical feats like Impaling Critical that also don't list that restriction, so could I Blighted Critical into Accursed Critical into Impaling Critical without Critical Mastery?


You need critical mastery

CRB wrote:

Critical Feats

Critical feats modify the effects of a critical hit by inflicting an additional condition on the victim of the critical hit. Characters without the Critical Mastery feat can only apply the effects of one critical feat to an individual critical hit. Characters with multiple critical feats can decide which feat to apply after the critical hit has been confirmed.

This is a general rule that applied to all critical feats. Usually a feat type (eg: Metamagic, Teamwork....) comes with a description that describes the general rules of the feats.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Accursed Critical / Critical Mastery All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions