Society granted item level *SPOLIERS*


Pathfinder Society

Shadow Lodge 3/5 **

This is the boon I was talking about
PFS (2ed) Scenario #6-00: Abendego’s Cannon
Abendego’s Cannon (Slotless Boon): After ensuring the safety of the Arcadian Ocean by preventing a clever succubus from
completing an ancient Chthonic ritual, a strange hand cannon appeared within your sleeping quarters, a sharkskin leather grip
wrapped around its handle. A character of your choice gains access to the hydrocannon (Pathfinder Howl of the Wild 104).

Can a 3rd level pc get this item and does she pay for it? Please advise

**

For future reference, you can use spiuler tags to hide things instead of creating a new thread. The code is [ spoiler ] your text [ /spoiler ] without the spaces next to the brackets.

Your character needs to purchase the item normally, and consensus when I posed your question to the VO chat was they will need to be level 5 as well, since the rules text is the same as the many ACP Collector boons and those are definitely not intended to let you purchase items early.


According to the Guide (linked to the specific section HERE) -

"You can purchase all equipment listed on the character’s adventure Chronicles with an item level of the character’s level +2 or less."

But in this case, the boon gives one character of you choice "access" to the hydrocannon and doesn't actually list it on the chronicle sheet as an item.

It's splitting hairs unfortunately thin, but in this case, Squark is correct in that the PC you give that access to would need to be level 5 in order to acquire that gun.

Radiant Oath 1/5

Generally, a 'level X' character can afford a 'level X+2' consumable item, but not a 'level X+2' permanent item; like the Hydrocannon.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Society granted item level *SPOLIERS* All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society
Red Mantis Archetype