Adhere Cantrip Spell


Playtest General Discussion


I'm playing in the Starfinder 2E playtest as a Healing Mystic and have some questions about the cantrip Adhere since I am required to take it.

1)There is no size limitation on the object I touch. Does that mean I could touch a shuttle and Adhere it to the hangar floor?
2)Under defense it lists basic reflex but the targeting doesn't allow me to target a creature. When/how would the Reflex throw be performed?

Wayfinders

"Pulling the object free of that surface requires a successful Athletics
check against your spell DC to Force Open."

If all you need is an Athletics check, a shuttle should have an easy time getting free from just 5 feet of adhesive.

The description could be clear on the object size, like saying up to x bulk


Pathfinder Maps, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

It shouldn’t say basic reflex at all since it doesn’t do damage. It should probably be Reflex negates.

I would rule an attended object would use the Reflex save of the creature that has it while an unattended object would automatically fail the Reflex save.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Second Edition Playtest / Playtest General Discussion / Adhere Cantrip Spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Playtest General Discussion