Blood magic with choices, do they count as different blood magic effects?


Rules Discussion


This is kind of a follow up to my previous blood magic question. Feats like Blood Sovereignty and Blood Ascendency call for “two different blood magic effects” to benefit from. Do blood magics with choices (most of the bloodline given blood magics) count as two different blood magics for each choice for this purpose?

For example, could Fey get both its perfomance bonus and concealment from Blood Ascendency or could Elemental both gain an intimidation bonus and deal extra damage with Blood Sovereignty? Would they otherwise need to have a completely different blood magic from a feat (Propelling Sorcery, Crossblooded Evolution, etc.)?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Blood magic with choices, do they count as different blood magic effects? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.