
Lawrence Whalen |
Hi all,
I am a little confused by the way Revelation Spells in Remaster work. It says:
Revelation Spells is a type of Focus Spell. It costs 1 Focus Point to cast a Focus Spell.
So while creating my Oracle I get a Revelation Spell and a Focus Spell but only 1 Focus Point using Pathbuilder. I know it may not be exactly right, but I am trying to determine how it works.
When I cast the Revelation Spell in Pathbuilder it used a regular spell slot not a Focus point.
My question is what is the correct usage does it use the focus point or the spell slot?
Thank you for your help.
Regards,
Larry

Finoan |

If Pathbuilder and the game rules are ever in conflict, the game rules win. Pathbuilder does a pretty good job of being accurate to the rules, but there are sometimes bugs. Especially when a lot of changes happen at the same time.
A Revelation Spell is the name for an Oracle's Focus spells. You should only get one focus point for each (non-cantrip) focus spell that you have available. Casting a Focus spell costs Focus points, not spell slots.
Minor note: Don't confuse the Mystery's Granted Spells list for Revelation Spells. The Granted Spells are spell slot spells, not Focus spells.