Oracle Revelation Spells in Remaster


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder PF Special Edition Subscriber

Hi all,

I am a little confused by the way Revelation Spells in Remaster work. It says:

Revelation Spells is a type of Focus Spell. It costs 1 Focus Point to cast a Focus Spell.

So while creating my Oracle I get a Revelation Spell and a Focus Spell but only 1 Focus Point using Pathbuilder. I know it may not be exactly right, but I am trying to determine how it works.

When I cast the Revelation Spell in Pathbuilder it used a regular spell slot not a Focus point.

My question is what is the correct usage does it use the focus point or the spell slot?

Thank you for your help.

Regards,

Larry


If Pathbuilder and the game rules are ever in conflict, the game rules win. Pathbuilder does a pretty good job of being accurate to the rules, but there are sometimes bugs. Especially when a lot of changes happen at the same time.

A Revelation Spell is the name for an Oracle's Focus spells. You should only get one focus point for each (non-cantrip) focus spell that you have available. Casting a Focus spell costs Focus points, not spell slots.

Minor note: Don't confuse the Mystery's Granted Spells list for Revelation Spells. The Granted Spells are spell slot spells, not Focus spells.


Pathfinder PF Special Edition Subscriber

Got it. Now for the follow on question do granted spells scale with level or do you have to take them with each level?


They scale the same way as any spell for a spontaneous caster - they don't. You have to either take them at every level or make them signature spells.


Pathfinder PF Special Edition Subscriber

Thank you I have got it now. I understand the rules supercede Pathbuilder I was just trying to understand the different spells now.

Take care and thank you for all your help.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Oracle Revelation Spells in Remaster All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.