Arcanist Occultist summon question


Rules Questions


I have some questions about conjurers focus.
1) do you need to know summon monster?
2) do you need to have summon monster prepared?
3) does casting using an arcane point cost a spell slot?

Thank you in advance.


No for all, Conjurer’s Focus is a spelllike ability that cost you arcane point, not the actual spell itself


Happykj has it right. But a bit of warning. As you level, the current level it imitates becomes more expensive. By mid levels you can only use it once before you need to consume a spell for more points. I often start my adventuring day by consuming one of my higher level spells so I can easily get off two in a combat if needed


Thank you for your answers! That is the way I read it, but wanted some confirmation.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Arcanist Occultist summon question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions