Can incorporeal creatures disarm...


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

...a character of their ghost touch weapon?

On one hand, the ghost touch rune clearly states that "Incorporeal creatures can touch, hold, and wield ghost touch weapons (unlike most physical objects)."

On the other hand, they also can't make Strength-based attacks, which would seem to exclude Strength-based skill checks with the Attack trait.

So which is it? On which side of the rules does the disarm attempt of a ghost touch weapon fall?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Can incorporeal creatures disarm... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.