Questions about Nyctessa


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hi,

I am playing the new core and Curse of the Crimson Throne with Nyctessa, and I have two doubts.

"When you defeat a monster and would banish it, you may draw it instead"
1.- If I defeat a Proxy that it's a monster, do I draw the proxy card?

"You may banish an ally, a monster, or a card that has the Corrupted trait to add 1d4 (or a number of d4s equal to the banished card's adventure deck number) to your check to defeat a monster (or to acquire an ally)."
2.- When playing the Curse of the Crimson Throne after the Dragon's Demand already completed, and using the Curse rule, which is the adventure deck number of a monster in my hand? Is it the printed number in the monster card or the printed number +3?

Thanks in advance.


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

1. Yes. Rulebook p4 (plus FAQ): “Treat a proxy as if it’s also the card it’s proxying.”

2. The number printed on the card. CotCT Storybook p3: “treat encountered banes’ levels as higher by that same #” only applies to things you’re encountering. Once it’s in your hand, you’re no longer encountering it, so it reverts back to the printed level.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Questions about Nyctessa All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion