Manipulate AoO Failure Flat Check


Rules Discussion


Hi All,

I'm hoping you can help with a bit of clarification. I'm just trying to see if this is a rule that my Google/Archive-of-Nethys search skills have mistakenly missed or if this is a table misunderstanding.

When a PC uses an action with the manipulate trait and an adjacent enemy has the Attack of Opportunity (or similar *disrupt* style) feat. If the AoO hits and is not a crit; is there an additional dc 5 flat check to see if they lose the action?

I couldn't find anything about the flat check, but I wanted to doublecheck the experts.

Cheers

Sovereign Court

1 person marked this as a favorite.

No, there's no flat check. You disrupt on a crit. On a regular hit you just deal damage.


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

The table may be conflating the AoO rules with manipulate rules while grabbed, which does require a DC 5 flat check.


Many thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Manipulate AoO Failure Flat Check All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.