Some Psychic / Stunned related questions


Rules Discussion


Violent Unleash is a feat that makes you stunned 1 on your own turn. I am not so sure how that should play out. Either...

1. You lose the 1 action on your next turn.
2. You lose your entire current turn since you can't act and 1 action on your next turn.
3. You lose 1 action this current turn.

Maybe it's something else entirely? 1. sounds awkward. 2. sounds too bad to be true. 3. I'm sure is how it's actually supposed to work but since you already regained your actions, does stunned miss the opportunity to reduce your actions?

Amped Forbidden Thought on a failed save is similar so it has me asking the same questions. The one difference is that stunned isn't applied at the start of the creature's turn. So stunned surely can't reduce your actions anymore but since you can't act after the fact, you're unable to use your remaining actions?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Link to previous thread on this.

:)


1 person marked this as a favorite.

TLDR for Violent Unleash is you become Stunned 1 at the start of your turn before you regain actions, so you lose 1 action that turn.

Forbidden Thought will f+~* you up, fortunately it's basically only usable once per enemy and only debilitating if you use it Amped.


Thanks! That had exactly what I was looking for, specifically the page Guntermench linked, and just so other can see it here too...

Step 1: Start Your Turn

It taught me something completely new in that regaining your actions is always the last step of starting your turn. Since Violent Unleash is happens at the start of your turn, falling under one of the steps that always happen before regaining your actions, it causing stunned 1 is the most efficient way of saying you lose an action on that round. That's a cool rules-coming-together moment.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Some Psychic / Stunned related questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.