Aegis of Arnisant


Rules Discussion


Hello, I have a question about Aegis of Arnisant feat.

Quote:

Absorb into the Aegis

Source Character Guide pg. 94 2.0
Trigger An enemy casts a spell that targets you or an ally within 15 feet of youYou interpose your shield’s ward against the spell. Attempt a counteract check, using your Religion modifier as your counteract modifier. On a success, the spell is counteracted and your shield takes damage equal to four times the spell level as it absorbs and disperses the magical energy. On a failure, the shield takes damage equal to twice the spell’s level.[/quote}

Does it function against all spells ? (Area also ?)

Thanks for your future answer.

Liberty's Edge

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Only spells that have a Target line and which target your ally or yourself.

Silver Crusade Contributor

3 people marked this as a favorite.

Raven is correct. ^_^

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Aegis of Arnisant All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.