Just to be sure about the eldritch archer


Rules Discussion


Quote:

You gain the basic spellcasting benefits (page 150). Each time

you gain a spell slot of a new level from this archetype, add a
spell of the appropriate spell level to your repertoire, either a
common spell of your chosen tradition or another spell of that
tradition you have learned or discovered.

So ... you gain 1 spellslot and 2 spells known per 'milestone' ?


I believe this should be in the Second Edition rules discussion forums, not Third-Party.

As for your question, where are you getting 2 spells from? For each spell level you have a slot for, you'll have one spell in your repertoire. The basic spellcasting benefits don't grant you any spells known by default, only your spell slots.


dang I misklicked

And I realised now where my mistake in reading the whole thing was
*facepalm*

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Just to be sure about the eldritch archer All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.