Spell - Contingent Action - Trigger on Your Own Attack?


Rules Questions


I believe finishing a full attack would not be an observable trigger condition, but this shouldn't be much of an issue as you could use any kind of free action (like speaking a specific phrase) as triggering condition and use this at the end of your attack. So I see no reason this wouldn't work.

The dragon in your second example would need to ready the "move the grapple" action and win another grapple check to move at half speed I believe.


Makin And Stump wrote:

The spell contingent action allows you to essentially ready an action to a particular thing ahead of time. Can the trigger for the readied action be your own action, such as "when I finish a full attack, I make a vital strike attack"?

Can a dragon with the snatch feat ready an action to fly away after confirming a grab, flying in, attacking for a grab, then flying away as a contingent move action?

^^ This is a Duplicate post ^^

see Spell Contingent Action Trigger on Your Own made on the same day.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spell - Contingent Action - Trigger on Your Own Attack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions