Can a creature move through the space of a tiny or smaller opponent?


Rules Questions


It works the other way around, but I've never seen a rule that says that, say, a colossal dragon can walk over a squirrel without some kind of combat manoeuvre like overrun. There was a game I was in where the party had a pet imp who I nominally took control of during combat and would occasionally have him use summon minor monster to get some squirrels out that could block charge vectors (to be fair, they'd be able to do so regardless by virtue of being closer valid charge targets) or otherwise hamper movement, and I always felt like I shouldn't be able to pull this, but it seems like it's valid?

The Exchange

CRB page 193 wrote:

Square Occupied by Creature Three Sizes Larger or Smaller: Any creature can move through a square occupied by a creature three size categories larger than itself.

A big creature can move through a square occupied by a creature three size categories smaller than it is. Creatures moving through squares occupied by other creatures provoke attacks of opportunity from those creatures.


Oh so it is there. Thank you. I see now that Nethys just had a wide linebreak between the two so I completely glossed over the second part.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can a creature move through the space of a tiny or smaller opponent? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.