Scorching ray small question?


Rules Questions


Hey there, on the 2nd and subsequent ray attack, do you apply the -5 and then -10 modifiers? Or do they all attack at full BAB+Dex like the first one?


All full bab.

Liberty's Edge

And casting it is a standard action.
It isn't some kind of full attack.


The only thing you ever apply the iterative penalty to are the bonus attacks with manufactured weapons or unarmed strikes you get from having a high BAB when making a full attack. Nothing else recieves that penalty, so when you get bonus attacks from literally anything else (class features, feats, spells, even other general rules like TWF), the iterative penalty is not applied. There may be penalties imitating the iterative penalty (e.g. Improved/Greater TWF), but that is always explicitly stated.


Thanks everyone!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Scorching ray small question? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions