Dragon Turtle Shell spell and Unarmed Strikes


Advice and Rules Questions


Does this spell work on Unarmed Strikes? Since unarmed strikes count as natural weapons or do they count as manufactured? I believe for Monk it can count as both, whatever is more beneficial.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

"Unarmed strikes do not count as natural weapons" CRB pg. 149

Unarmed Strike counts as neither a natural nor manufactured weapon. That's true for a Monk's, to - their US is treated as both "for the purpose of spells and effects that enhance or improve", but not for negative effects, nor for general rules.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Third-Party Pathfinder RPG Products / Advice and Rules Questions / Dragon Turtle Shell spell and Unarmed Strikes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice and Rules Questions