
Fable the Blade |

So this was told to me early today, from a friend of a friend so it is third hand knowledge. The guy is a Rules Lawyer and is telling my friend that you can take feats more than once (for example Rapid Shot from PF1),"He says if it doesn't say you can't then it's ok to take it more than once." I looked a little in a old core book and it doesn't say you can only take a feat once, I think this kind of thinking is bad for gaming and want to know if anyone has seen any kind of rule on this.
Thank you for your time.

![]() |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |
From the PRD, Feats:
Feat Descriptions wrote:
Benefit: What the feat enables the character ("you" in the feat description) to do. If a character has the same feat more than once, its benefits do not stack unless indicated otherwise in the description.
So as Gary said, sure you can do it, but you end up just wasting the second feat.

![]() ![]() |
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

TwilightKnight wrote:
So are there any feats that do not specifically say you can take them more than once that you would want to take more than once given the no stacking parameter is in place?
Canny Acumen, if you are a member of a class with poor perception / saves.