Wand of Widening Question


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

Do wands of widening already have a specific spell in the wand (so that you can only cast the same widened spell with that wand) or can you cast a any applicable spell while holding the wand and it allows you to widen it (if it meets the requirements of the wand)?

Shadow Lodge

Chapter 11: Crafting & Treasure / Wands / Specialty Wands wrote:

Source Core Rulebook pg. 598 1.1

Specialty wands can contain only certain kinds of spells, as noted in the stat block, and either alter the spell’s effects or affect how it can be cast. The Craft Requirements entry lists what kinds of spells the wand can hold.

It seems like it is just a normal wand with a metamagic effect added to the specific spell it contains: The metamagic only applies when you use the wand to cast the spell within (like a normal wand).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Wand of Widening Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.