Grabbed & Attacks of Opportunity


Rules Discussion


Say a Giant Snake grabs a Fighter in its coils. If the snake moves away with the fighter grabbed in its coils does it provoke an attack of opportunity ?

Horizon Hunters

The grab ends when the creature moves, at that point the fighter is no longer restrained and can make an attack of opportunity as normal.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

If the snake in question is able to move while carrying the fighter, the trigger condition for attack of opportunity would still be satisfied, since the snake is using a move action.

Trigger
A creature within your reach uses a manipulate action or a move action, makes a ranged attack, or leaves a square during a move action it’s using.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Grabbed & Attacks of Opportunity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.