Burn It! Clarifications


Rules Discussion


I am trying to understand how the Burn It! Goblin feat works.

Quote:
Your spells and alchemical items that deal fire damage gain a status bonus to damage equal to half the spell's level or one-quarter the item's level (minimum 1). You also gain a +1 status bonus to any persistent fire damage you deal.

Would it be accurate to rephrase this to:

Quote:
Anytime you deal fire damage through a Spell or Item, gain a status bonus to damage equal to half the spell's level or one-quarter the item's level (minimum 1). You also gain a +1 status bonus to any persistent fire damage you deal.

Basically, I am trying to ascertain if a PC that receives/purchasses an Alchemical Fire (i.e. he did not make it himself), would gain the fire bonus of this feat

Thanks for clarifying this!

TOS


1 person marked this as a favorite.

It doesn't say you have to create the alchemical item, so a purchased Alchemist's Fire would benefit from the feat.

Your version of the text is still wrong, though. The omissionof the word "alchemical" would grant a damage bonus to all fire damage from items, including flaming runes and the like.


Oh right, I forgot Alchemical - thanks for the clarification!!

TOS

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Burn It! Clarifications All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.