Dual Onslaught clarity


Rules Discussion


Can someone explain what this means?

When you use Double Slice, if you miss with both Strikes, choose one of the two weapons and apply the effects of a hit with that weapon

Specifically "choose one of the two weapons and apply the effects of a bit with that weapon"?

Horizon Hunters

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Assume you have a Longsword and a Shortsword. You use Double Slice, and make two attack rolls, with the Short Sword second as to not take a penalty.

Both attacks miss (but not critically miss), so now you can choose one weapon, and apply any effects it has as if it had hit. You choose the longsword, which just so happens to be a +2 Greater Striking Flaming Adamantine Longsword, so you roll 3d8 + whatever + 1d6 fire, and it counts as Adamantine for resistance purposes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Dual Onslaught clarity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.