Curse Water is not a curse?


Rules Questions


Some background: I'm playing a Hexcrafter Magus that gets to add all Curse descriptor spells to her list. I ended up in a situation that requires Unholy Water to solve so I looked at the spell lists. I was very disappointed to find that Curse Water doesn't have the curse descriptor.

Does anyone know why that is or if it was discussed before? Is there a compelling reason not add the Curse descriptor to it as a houserule?


Cause it's not really a curse in the way we traditionally categorize curses in Pathfinder. Unholy water simply does negative energy damage to good outsiders, so it's not even full on negative energy which would deal damage to all living creatures.

Compare that to basically all other curses and there's a pretty stark difference in the kind of things they do, at least in my opinion.

Is there some reason you can't go to a nearby city and get some? Teleport or some such?

Even if curse water was a part of your spell list, you wouldn't haven't it as a spell known, so either way you don't have immediate access to the spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Curse Water is not a curse? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions