intellect devourer, protection from evil, and host natural attacks


Rules Questions


an intellect devourer basically takes up residence in a host body and can command it. It is vulnerable to protection from evil like summoned monsters are. Summoned monsters can't use natural attacks against a PfE warded creature, therefore intellect devourers can't use the claw and body thief attacks using its base body. But what about a intellect devourer inside a small dragon or something? Can the intellect devourer use the dragon's claws against a PfE warded creature?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / intellect devourer, protection from evil, and host natural attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions